HOT HOT HOT

the whole day it was hot, in the afternoon the clouds at the horizon could have rain in them but the drops never did reach us.
When I stepped outside in the morning my first try for a picture was the white astilbe flowers, always full of tiny creatures. To my astonishment I saw the couple on their way to their honeymoon!!!
Later I discovered a trio that went to the party afterwards, I guess.Look at them here, if you like.
Piet Hein and I did some chores around the house, for instance binding the new dawn rose where we had to crawl under when we went from one side to the other side of the house.
In the end I put my finger back in the cradle when I had found out that it had not healed totally.
It is still warm in the evening, we will continue to sit outside and enjoy it.

My haiku:

One step at the time
Two feet to walk the long path
About three I still .....

And the proverb:

Not to know of what wood to make arrows.

1604 in R. Dallington, View of France.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.