Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Solace Day 3

The next part of the Coventry Canal had more clear spaces for mooring and was fairly quiet.
By lunchtime, I was feeling tired and fancied a change. We came to a place with a pub on either side of the canal and it didn't take much to persuade The Man to tie up here and go for a pint. I absolutely yearned for a pint of something, I didn't know what, I'm not one for drinking beer but I knew I wanted a pint glass so I opted for cider. I should know better, it's very sweet and, let's face it, I can't actually drink a pint of anything! I poured some into The Man's Guinness. That's what I liked at college, Black Velvet, though I believe that should be made with champagne.

We left The Tame Otter and cruised for another couple of hours before mooring for the night at a nature reserve, just in time before the rain came and just in time to watch an exciting F1.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.