Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Chrysanths

We had a visit from a friend this morning which was lovely, people just don't drop in as they used to. I blame COVID, I don't think my personal hygiene is responsible!
We had a lovely catch up, children, health, age, memory! We've known her since university and her daughter is just two days older than Ali. She was born rather prematurely and was in special care, so we were actually in Simpsons together which was fun. You don't expect to be fit and having fun in hospital with a friend!
I had a very expensive shopping trip to Morrisons this afternoon, I think I topped up some essentials which were a good price but it did seem to mount up. Our branch has a good butchers department, but the whole store seemed very short staffed. The checkout queues were ridiculous.
I treated myself to a bunch of chrysanths, half price so a bargain, honest! I bought some the same about three weeks ago and only threw them out today when I brought these home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.