The second half of life..

By twigs

What do you call a cross between a cat and a dog?

A cog of course!

Photographed these non-four-legged cogs at work today. The current photography club challenge is wheels and I want to go beyond the obvious cars, bikes etc. I figured cogs are a type of wheel so I'd take a few shots and see what they looked like.

Hmm . . . . . the jury's out.

In other matters . . . .

I loved 'Life of Pi' last night. It wasn't at all what I expected and whilst there were parts that I definitley didn't like, the whole story really turned my cogs! Very thought-provoking and challenging. A bit psychological drama, a bit fantasy, a bit theological exploration. Enjoy it at any one of at least 3 different levels.

I think I may have to read the book now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.