Flash Pump

By FlashPump

Bouldering

After two amazingly good weather days, today was a wee bit dreich. We didn't fancy hill walking in such weather. It wasn't bad enough to make hill walking dangerous, just miserable and I want to enjoy getting into the hills. So MrsB and I headed around to Gairloch where we looked around a couple of art galleries before stopping for lunch in the Whistle Stop Cafe . Things started to dry up in the afternoon, so while MrsB immersed herself in a book, I headed over the boulders near where we were camping in Glen Torridon.

Its been a long time since I've bouldered. I used to do it a lot, but got a bit tired of it. The buzz of finishing a problem just didn't compare to topping out a proper route. Plus, Scottish bouldering it definitely an acquired taste. That being said, I really enjoyed bouldering today. I had no guide book, so just wandered over, dropped my mat and climbed whatever looked good. It felt good to get out a do something today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.