Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Des Res

I took some books down to the Oxfam Shop in Stockbridge and had two interesting spots. Firstly that the Treehouse children's shoe shop in Hamilton Place is going to be the replacement St Columba's Hospice shop, the previous one closed just before lockdown and is sadly missed .
My second spot was that the Georgian house I've blipped is for sale. It's on the main road through Stockbridge, where parking is almost non-existant, so has created a parking space in its front garden. Not just any space though, you couldn't reverse either in or out over the pavement here, it's just too full of pedestrians. Several years ago I noticed that a turntable had been fitted so that you can drive forward into the garden, rotate the turntable, and drive straight out again without having to reverse at all. How cool is that....? If it were my house I might never get out of the car! It may have something to do with the 1.7million pound price tag.
This evening we caught up with yesterday's quizzes, I wasn't really on the ball this evening though, I don't think any of the four teams would have wanted me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.