The second half of life..

By twigs

Golden thread web

Morning ride out to Brightwater in beautiful weather.  Date scones still available which was good - though we did take the last 2.  Back to find F had dropped off the papers I needed to get started on seating plans.  Before I could make a real start, the phone rang......the lady I spoke to on Monday re van claim.  Yay!  Progress.....??  As promised, she filled me in with where things are currently at after the comings and goings of the past 2 days.  Regardless of the outcome, this is the first time I've felt anything positive towards the insurance company......how refreshing to talk to someone who says they'll do something and does it, listens and understands and talks to client with compassion.  I thanked her - again - for making such a positive difference.

Didn't feel much like doing anything other than being outside in the sun after that, so did exactly that.  Washed table down, rearranged back deck hten sat and pondered this web for a good 45 minutes.  I loved the golden strands.....pollen possibly......and the teeny, tiny red spider mite (extra) who was caught in the web but fighting to escape.  Fascinating stuff!

Day 2 of challenge completed before ride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.