The second half of life..

By twigs

Buzzy Bee

After a few hours working on seating plans I treated myself to an hour out in the garden - half an hour weeding the lawn (I'm sure lawn must be Latin for weed??!) and half an hour scoping out bugs.  The web I photographed in part yesterday is completely rebuilt today........no sign of the builder though.  I have my suspicions about who she is........possibly this one.......or one of her offspring maybe?  Certainly the same place in the garden that has had a regular web for a long time now.  

Just finished watching the netball tonight - always a great tussle against Australia and it's nice to come out on top for this one.  Also enjoyed watching this chap doing his business.  

Tomorrow is promising to be a repeat of today with minor variations in detail.  It's Labour Day on Monday - the weekend that springboards to summer.  With the van back at home now I'd thought about going away but having already agreed to keep an eye on neighbour's house whilst they're away and not particularly enjoying busy holiday weekends amongst the throngs, I'm happy to stay at home and take a few days when the busyness is over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.