Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

That's a Wrap

Today was definitely a celebration of arachnids in my garden.  In addition to this tiny Orchard Orbweaver (Leucauge venusta) wrapping up a meal, I found several different Bold Jumping spiders, one Bronze Jumper, one sixspotted orb weaver, and one northern crab spider.  Several of the jumpers had "ballooned" in to flowers, looking for prey.  This orb, a male, has had a web in my garden most of the summer where he catches tiny prey.  I'm not really sure what he's got here, but he was't wasting any time getting it all wrapped and ready.  I'm putting one of the jumpers in Extra because it's just so stinking cute.  I was actually going to use it for my Main, but I wanted to get the orchard orb into my yearly Yard Bugs list.

The weather was really fabulous again today and it was pleasant just being outside poking around in the garden.  I took time to run into town to pick up a prescription and get an RSV jab as well as do a little quick shopping.  Hopefully this jab will be as easy as the flu jab last week, as I'd like to get out to one of the local wetlands tomorrow if possible.  

I feel pretty confident in saying that my RA meds are starting to work.  This makes over a week that pain level has been very low.  And that makes me very, very happy - and grateful.  Dark with cherries and almonds to celebrate.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.