This is not the first time...

I've blipped the power towers (pylons). The angle is different from previous blips however, and the grass is greener. And well it should be with all the rain we've been having. There was a time when I considered the towers a blight on the landscape (although a necessary blight). However, I have come to appreciate their angular beauty and those lovely leading lines created by the power lines.

There is a lesson in this about beauty. If I weren't so tired I would ramble on and explore it a bit. However, I have my photography class tomorrow, and I must get some rest. We are going to learn more about portraiture tomorrow and also flash. Both topics of great interest to me. Today's blip benefited from previous classes on exposure, composition, and filters. It's not that I didn't know anything about these topics, but I am "sharpening the saw," as the expression says.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.