Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The Mad Woman's Garden

The strong winds we had last night died down but it was cloudy and drizzly and I was glad when I got the call that the whale watching cruise was cancelled. In fact the day fined up by the time we should have sailed but unfortunately the 4 metre swell was only increasing. I've been out in worse but it is not conducive to photographs so hopefully next weekend will be better.

As is always the case, high seas draws the crowds in Newcastle. Some women who were looking at the waves near the baths called the sea a mad woman's garden. It was a seething cauldron really. This is at the end of the breakwall. I learned from the last time it was high seas that this is no go area with a camera. Some of these people got a right drenching.

I am having laptop issues tonight (crashing) I am giving it a stern talking to but if I haven't got to your journals you will know why.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.