The second half of life..

By twigs

Industrial skyline

It was Friday morning when I got up earlier today - and now it's Friday evening, one of my favourite times of the week! Love it, love it, love it!

Last night was apparenlty the coldest temperatures we've had in the region since 1993 at -10.6 degrees - getting up was even more difficult than usual.

I had an appointment in town after work to discuss a proposal I've made to the local paper. It went pretty well I thought. Although there are no promises about anything it's good to know that my proposal has been met with interest by the editor and he's prepared to look at it with a view to maybe using it in some new developments that are planned. So now I'm heading in to stage 2 - some 'homework' (voluntary, of course!) is in order which will get some creative juices flowing.

It's all quite exciting really - just what I need to warm my heart in the middle of this freeezing cold winter.

And how does today's blip relate to any of this? Well, it doesn't! I just happened to capture this on the way home after the meeting.

And now I need to head to the cosiness of my bed.....

G'night :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.