The second half of life..

By twigs

A lovely day..........

The day began with a marathon lie in which felt even better because of the continuing freezing cold overnight temperatures. They'll be with us for the next week too according to the weather men.

Managed to get a few chores done before heading out to see some Saturday afternoon sport.......all very successful and it was lovley to be out in the (very!) fresh air with some time on my hands to relax and catch up with a few friends.

I'd planned to go to the Boulder Bank in the evening to do a long exposure shot after sundown. This scene struck a chord with me as I drove out there though. Even though I continued out to the Bank and managed a few shots as intended, this scene seems to sum up the day pretty well - cool, calm and clear. Will try the Boulder Bank thing again though as the results were very promising.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.