Fathers Day

I don't like to post my grandson 2 days in a row, but his grandma made me do it.

I started my day with my usual Fathers Day lament. If Mothers Day is a 10 (as it should be), then I think Fathers Day is a solid 2. I think the fathers get hosed. Mothers are revered, fathers are just there. Can we at least bump the day up to a 3, or a 4?

I did enjoy being with all 3 of my kids today. At one point as a young father...I thought..."Well, let's get 'em through the first 20 years, and then they're on their own." HA!

I have since found out that parenting never stops, and in some ways...gets harder. You want your kids to be happy. You want your kids to make good decisions. You want them to be treated with love and respect, and you want them to give it in return. And, you always attempt to be a good example for them. WHEW! It's tough work.

I put an unlucky 13 pictures on my FLICKR PAGE. Scenes from our pontoon ride, and of Buddy, the dog, taking a dip in his pool.

Buddy is my Dad and brothers dog. I promised Buddy he was going to be on Blip. Please don't tell him he didn't make the cut.

Happy Fathers Day to all you fathers, and especially to my dad...85 years young. He presided over our gathering today. We're going to take him down to a Detroit Tigers baseball game for his Dad's day gift. Love you Dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.