Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Edinburgh's Christmas

I spent the morning washing and tidying at home and checking that all was well after the very stormy, windy weather last night - it was!
I popped over to Ali's to tend to the pug and drop off a lasagne then down to Katy's to drop off a pie and arrange to meet for coffee this afternoon. She is very happy with her new bike!
I had lunch in the cafe Barantine in Stockbridge and had a wander round the shops buying only some Christmas cards. I was most disappointed to find that the Mary's Living and Giving shop, which is Save the Children, had absolutely no Christian type cards. I have bought all my cards from them in the past. I like to send nativities and angels or wise men type cards. Shelter did slightly better with several angels, although one was gold on black so looked rather severe, and the other has a strange expression on her face. They did however have some nice doves, and a Nativity. It is the time of year when such cards are appropriate for the season I would have thought.
I had a quick coffee with Katy then she went to pick up the girls and I went for a review appointment of my implants. All is well but I think they is a gap which could do with adjusting. I'm going to leave it a bit longer and see how it goes and have another appointment in January.
My Blip was taken on Princes Street. The wheel seems to get bigger every year. To give an idea of scale, the Scot Monument which is on front of the tall lit tower is 200ft tall. The tower behind it, is the core of a giant chair o plane type ride which towers over the monument. Not for me I don't think.
I was very pleased that the moon was showing so well in the late afternoon.
I'm hoping for a long sleep tonight.... But will see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.