I FOUND MYSELF IMMERSED

in the world of the damselflies, when I walked along the bank of the tiny canal that connect the two ponds in our neighbourhood. The giant butterbur plants are a favoured spot for the insects to enjoy their leisurly sunbathing.
On my knees I carefully came nearer not wanting to disturb them. There are mostly blue coloured, some yellow, one or two green and a dark brown.
They make a nervous lot too, when chasing each other. Icannot take (yet?) pictures when they fly, so I hold the stem if the wind blows a bit, turn it softly when I want to catch their eyes better.
And then suddenly I see the two connecting themselves and they don't feel my intrusion. This I want to be my blip and that means that from several directions I take my shots.
What if my settings were all wrong I ponder slowly walking home.
In the early afternoon I cycle to the dentist for a check up, I take the route through the dunes, with now and then a view over the sea, a journey of one hour.

My haiku:

Change the perspective
And immerse in a strange world
Of wafer-thin wings

And the proverb:

Dat is een opgelegd pandoer

Translation:

That is obviously a case that was agreed upon in advance.

Pandoer is a play of cards.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.