WHAT DO I KNOW ABOUT

the life of caterpillars, not much, I have to admit to myself.
Probably high time to deepen my knowledge since this morning I saw this strange phenomenon of caterpillars hanging on threads that were fixed at branches.
On some threads there was only one caterpillar, on others three or four, and on several threads there a ball of twenty or more of them. Some caterpillars did not move, others swarmed upon each other. I walked in the Heempark on a small path and they hang just before me. A challenge of course for a picture.
After that I walked around and it was so delightful in the warm sunshine.
When I came at the big pond my mobile rang. Piet Hein asking where I was.
I answered his question and asked where he was. At the beach (of course!) and could I join him, the sea was so wonderful.
I could and I did and we drank coffee there.
Later in the afternoon we went back to the sea for a swim. It was my second visit of the sea and my first swim. The water very refreshing.

My haiku:

Not knowing how long
And from where and where to
The caterpillars

And the proverb:

A good cause makes a strong heart and a strong arm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.