Mid-stream

No apologies for the title, I was literally mid-stream ;-)

Today was wet. No rain when I biked to work but it wasn't far away. I had my muck boots (big gumboots featured Monday) on the back of my bike.

They came in handy when I wanted a break from my desk for a blip. I wore them down to Okeover Stream near my office. I grabbed the big umbrella and tripod in the office and was pleasantly surprised to find I could stand in the stream and set the tripod up. The tricky bit was holding the umbrella.

Come home time I left work in light drizzle and arrived home in steady rain. The heavy duty muck/gum boots are great on my bike. Toasty warm from toes to just below my knees :-) I just have to remember they don't clip into my pedals.

Snow? Don't know. Having looked at the weather maps it could go either way. A complex dynamic system. It will be cold and wet for sure.

My weekend trip isn't looking good :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.