Wild

2 snow flakes landed on my gloves as I fluffed around with chain lube for my bike chain this morning.

I momentarily paused but as they were lone flakes with no other moisture of note and a light breeze, off I biked. The long lycra leggings over bike shorts made way for thermal leggings normally worn in the mountains. My industrial strength mountain kept my hands cosy and those gumboots had another outing ;-)

However, things got a wee bit wild today. I can handle rain and sleet but not strong winds. I got a fair old buffeting once I turned towards the hills just past the hospital. Looking at the forecast I think I'll opt for 4-wheels.

Good news: Mum sounds ok, a little tired but she is doing well. The spare room leak is holding up.

Not so good news: There is a pool of water in my room :-(

The photo - taken at lunchtime with my umbrella threatening to self destruct. The flax looked like it might turn inside out too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.