Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Sorted!

Started today with another run to the charity shop then I set to and sorted out the cupboard with all the lightbulbs..... where do they all come from; the gift bags.....I always end up getting a new one so why have I kept all these; the brown paper and string for wrapping parcels..... how many parcels am I on intending to wrap; the paper napkins..... why are there so many; the paper tablecloths.... what on earth do I need more than one of those for; and the 20 or 30 vacuum cleaner attachments..... I haven't owned some of those cleaners for years!
Having almost reached the end of that task and putt most things in better places in the cupboard, we went to Herringbone at Goldenacre for some lunch. I believe another branch is to open at Barnton soon. I hope they haven't over expanded.
I chatted to the young waitress, she was delighted when I identified her accent as from New Zealand. Today was her first day in her job having recently arrived in the UK. We chatted about New Zealand and I said I had a friend in Palmerston North, that's where I'm from she said, I explained it was actually Levin at which point she broke into a huge grin and said that was where she lived. I think it made her day.
When we got home I decided to have a go at repairing the battery operated lights which I'd discovered in two pieces in the garden, somehow the wires had been cut/broken. No idea what happened. As you can see though I managed to join the wires in the right order, no mean feat as there were several strands and the individual wires and altogether each set of strands was no thicker than fuse wire. I was very pleased with myself and my dad would be proud of me .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.