Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Not from Amsterdam

I'm driving up north tomorrow so my first task today was to fill up with petrol. On the way back I noticed that the cruise control had turned itself off, so I parked up and got out the handbook. An easy fix, I'm glad to have it working for tomorrow.
I popped into Costco, it's marmalade season and I have a friend who makes lots of marmalade so bought a pack of sugar bags for her. It's gone up a lot in price almost 40% since I last bought in November, but it's still much cheaper than in the shops.
This evening I had the sad task of accompanying a friend to the vet to have her cat put to sleep. It's been on the cards for a week or so and this morning when I phoned to see how things were she told me she'd arranged the appointment for today. What a well timed call as I don't think she would have phoned to ask me. As it was, I was able to drive her and be with her, then take us both to McDonalds for a slap up meal before taking her home again. We are both secret McDonalds fans but don't tell our children!
My Blip is of the bunch of flowers she gave me to say thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.