The second half of life..

By twigs

Snow-Tops

I got up this morning at dawn in the hope of capturing the full-ish moon setting over snow-covered mountains. The gentle patter of rain on the deck though told me that there would be no clear skies. It was an easy decision to make to head back to the warmth of my bed!

Got up late then spent the morning and well into the afternoon watching a film. I rarely seem to watch movies these days - and never during the day, so to find myself doing exactly that was a sure sign I was in hibernation mode.

Late afternoon I ventired out and found that the snow that had fallen in hte hills overnight had come very low down the hills. It's not unusal for it to come this low, but it doesn't happen very often. It's only a light covering so it will probably all be gone tomorrow unless, of course, it snows some more tonight.

And with that thought I'm heading back to my fire!

G'night :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.