Ragged Robin

Damp, windy, humid - urghh, but a good kind of day for catching up with myself. Chores, cards, plans .... I headed over to Ballydehob and was just amazed at the variety and abundance of flowers in the hedgerows going over the mountain, I parked perilously to blip this patch, rich in Ragged Robins and Hawksbit. I've tried to introduce it into my garden but will it take - no, yet it's rampant everywhere else.
Apparently it has loads of nicknames : Meadow Spink, Polly Baker, Crow Flower, Shaggy Jacks, Thunder Flower, Bachelor's Buttons and Cuckoo Flower. And here's a little hint for you men out there - if you keep one in your pocket and it survives (I'm not sure for how long!) you will be lucky in love. Well, I'd be impressed if I found you had a bunch of Ragged robin in your pocket!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.