The second half of life..

By twigs

I'm free.......almost!

It was one of those days today - you think things are planned then a curve-ball throws you off-kilter.....or for me today 2 curve balls.

Van safely delivered to windscreen fixers by 8.00am.  Tick
Chiro appointment in town 9.45am.  Tick
Minnie put safely into cat carrier at 11.00am.  Tick
Curveball #1 arrived at 11.01am when I put Minnie's carrier on ground outside back door so I could lock up.  At that very moment she 'discovered' that I hadn't latched one of the clips properly, kicked the door open and disappeared down the garden.  Aaargghh!!  Situation made worse by heavy rain.....the vets words ringing in my ears......"Under no circumstances allow the bandage to get wet".  I called the vet, apologised profusely and rescheduled for tomorrow morning then I settled in with a cuppa and waited for her to reappear........
Come in curve ball #2......a phone call from the windscreen fixers.....'we've found some rust and can't put new windscreen in until the rust is fixed'.  The end of story was, nearby panel-beater may be able to do it and will call me back.  He didn't.
When Minnie reappeared I made sure she couldn't escape again.  The bandage was sodden - I called the vet again who told me they could get her in at 5.15 due to a late cancellation.  Yay.  A perfect turn of fortune :D

Exhausted tonight.......shattered in fact!

Terrible phone pic of Minnie showing off her bandage-free foot and her collar-less neck.  She's gently humming along to this song.....

I haven't told her yet that she still has to remain indoors for up to a week until we're sure the paw is healed properly.......shhhhh!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.