The second half of life..

By twigs

Butterfly

A day that started grey and dull, warmed up then became quite muggy.  Don't know if the mugginess was related to the very nasty rain system that is crashing into the West Coast as I type - fingers crossed for good news tomorrow.  The system is forecast to push north and de-power as it does so, so by the time it crosses overhead tonight it shouldn't be much more than a bit of rain.   

This afternoon though, I managed some time in the garden where I tracked this fella who spent about 10 minutes flitting around and about, settling somewhere then taking off again, flying in circles as though looking for something.  Odd behaviour but a nice chance to challenge myself to capture him on the wing.  I failed so have settled for a static pose.

I wonder what wee gems the world will deliver tomorrow??  G'night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.