Waterfall

When I headed out of work this afternoonI was planning on coming home, putting my walking gear on, and attempting an after work pilgrimage. Somehow, between the work door and my car door, all of 30 feet, I had changed my mind and headed down the Buller Gorge instead.

On my way home from Westport yesterday I noted all the wee waterfalls through the gorge, particularly in the upper half. I promised myself that I'd head back down soon and try my hand at long exposures on them.

Obviously today was the day - well for the closest one anyway. I spotted this one and thought "that'll do" and didn't bother driving any further. Let me tell you, it was darned cold in the gorge - no sun in there on a day like today so this spot had pretty much been in shade all day. Brrrr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.