PandaPics

By pandammonium

Investigating

Mr Perkins hasn’t been this interested in a delivery since he found something he wasn’t supposed to find.

It’s special food for a special cat. I hope he likes it.

I messed up at parkrun this morning. I’m not sure what happened. Somehow, the funnel manager’s recording of a particular parkrunner’s details (finish token number, name, time) caused me not to give said parkrunner a token, even though I’d just looked at her number to tell him so he could record it. Luckily, she came back and told me after failing to get scanned. The funnel manager noted it down for the results processor, and all was well.

I’ve not been sacked, and I’ll be back at my post next week.

The two weeks after that, I’ll be doing another role, so there was an almighty flutter of people wanting to do the tokens. It seems a popular role! It’s my favourite role (apart from looking after lovely Luna, of course).

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.