Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

I thought it rained all day!

Clearly from this image it not only stopped raining but was quite bright too. I don't remember that.
My hellebore and snowdrops are looking good. The hellebore looked dead last week after the cold wet weather, I'm glad to see it has revived. It's my namesake flower, variety is Sally's Shell.
These snowdrops are new ones bought last year which is why they are so well spaced out, their name tag has disappeared much to my annoyance.
Late get up and lazy breakfast with my sister. I dropped her in Murrayfield for the rugby at lunchtime.
I went to pick up Ali and the girls at around 4.30. How could I resist after she sent me a video of Josie saying she wanted to go to see Grandma. I was pleasantly surprised both times at the lack of rugby traffic. Just shows the difference not playing one of the home nations makes. I won't say anymore about the rugby, don't think I can bear to.
Roast chicken for dinner. Such wonderful comfort food.
If you missed my table in yesterday's extra it's there now. Thanks for the alerts

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.