Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Glen Mist

This is Glen Mist by Susie Cooper and kept on as one of the designs when she joined the Wedgwood group. It's not rare, but it's very pretty and the poppy pattern is so delicate. This is one of mum's tea sets. I've always liked it. Sadly few people have a use for elegant tea sets these days. Look at that teapot though, I think it's beautiful, the shape is so elegant. For now, it has moved into a box in our house, in the future, who knows.
I went to church this morning, the first time for a while, I was pushed into it as I was on the rota to write the intercessory prayers for today.
When I came home we had time for a quick bacon roll before taking Joyce to the station for her train. A nice straightforward run home for her this time which was a relief . I won't see her when she's it's up for the England match at it's the day of mother in law's funeral service.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.