Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Decisions, Decisions...

I had a good morning with the cameras. Lots of hummers, downies and insects - all equaling a debate in terms of what to blip. I went with this because .. well, because I like it. And I am trying to get better at these sorts of shots. I don't have a proper macro lens, so am always experimenting with what to use. Today, I used my little Coolpix which allowed me to get the lens about 2 inches away from the subject. Not competition material, but I like the way it came out.

I have posted several hummers, downies and more bugs at Flickr, starting HERE. Eight shots in total, including this one. And if anyone can help with an id of the tiny metallic fly, I'd be grateful.

Thanks for the comments on yesterday's wasp, as well as the stars. I didn't expect it to be a particularly popular entry only because it was in such drab surroundings, and I was right. But for those who took time to comment - much appreciated!

Off to lunch with hubs and a meeting with our lawyer (updating wills, routine.)

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.