GREY DAY

from early till six pm. Then sunlight!! What can I say, what can I hope for?
On a plant, don't know where it came from or the name of it for that matter. It is huge and will have many little yellow flowers.(could it be Tanacetum vulgare?). On this plant I saw a tiny creature, could be a centipede or not, could be a caterpillar or a???? Pictures taken, not clear enough for the possibility of identifying.
But the beetle was waiting at the other side. Beetles are so sensitive, they know when a camera turns towards them. They simply change in acrobats. My interpretation!
In the afternoon our guests came, they live two houses away from us. They brought us Magische Moment, Pralines, so sweet.
How nice it is to come to know each other a bit better.
They told us that a young deer came, when it was still light, to their garden and started to eat of the gernamiums.
And also that every night it was found out that a hundred raccoons came out of the forest and searched for food in town and around. I only see one in the evening, how curious is that?

My haiku:

Everywhere I look
And all the time suprises
Life is full of it

And the proverb:

Ben je niet goed bij je sokken?

Translation (litterally)

Are you not well at your socks?

Meaning: Are you out of your mind?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.