LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

World Book Day

It’s World Book Day today which gives me the chance of a cheap blip without the need to hunt for one. My good old Billy Bookcase  from IKEA houses not only books but all sorts of nick knacks and extraneous homeless objects which I have largely filtered out of the photo. I have another bookcase in the hall which is tidier but less photogenic.

I seem to have walked a lot more today than recently. I have been back and forth to the beach and over the Meadows to the hairdresser and back with my leg unprotesting. It’s still painful to get up from sitting and start walking but after a few steps it’s Ok . 

There was a cold SE wind blowing today which made for a mainly cold and cloudy day at the beach, but it was still invigorating in the waves. The Bluetits are organising to have swims at sunrise and sunset tomorrow for Women’s Day but I will opt out - too difficult to get there at the times involved and really not my scene, dooking with hordes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.