LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

National Women’s Day

Today is International Women’s Day and I am struggling to find anything to blip to commemorate it save my much loved and well endowed mermaid. She is fashioned from the top of a coconut and I bought her in Nevada when on holiday with Wildwood and  Oilman all those years ago.

I chose not to have a celebratory swim at Porty with all the hordes of younger women at sunrise. I would have been travelling in the dark to arrive in time and besides I had a dental appointment this morning which occupied my mind considerably. That entailed the preparation for a crown - numbed up, so no pain but lots of gagging as the  impression was being taken. I have a temporary crown until my permanent one is available. I go to an NHS dentist who will only recommend a private crown, so £600 flew out of my bank account on leaving and that hurt more than the dentistry.

The Porty Bluetits are having a gala Porty dook at sunset with a fire pit and wine, but I won’t be joining them. Again, it’s difficult to get to and the thought of 2 buses there and back is a disincentive when I can have a TGIF drink in the warmth with my neighbours and without baring all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.