Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Just Charlie

As you know, I like it when the pets give me good eye contact - it makes the images much more engaging I think.  And with Charlie and Jax, it's easy to get the eye contact; with Phoebe, not so much.  But today was Charlie's day to shine.  I was actually outside trying to see if I could grab some bird images (no luck) and when I turned to come back inside, there was Charlie on the other side of the glass storm door.  I took a couple of minutes to clean the glass (recent rains had made a mess out of it) before snapping a few shots. I like the dark background on this, caused by the shadows behind him.  And the image begged to be converted to monotone.  Boom.

It's very windy outside today so I opted not to walk Jax.  Instead we used the basement for some nose work and chasing games, with some obedience thrown in for fun.  And this morning we worked in the garden for a little while.  I am happy to see my phlox started to break the surface of the soil.  And the daffodil buds are getting fatter by the day.  

I started out the day feeling fine but am now starting to feel a bit stuffy and tired so I suspect I'm coming down with Hubs' cold (which is definitely a cold, not allergies).  Oh well.  I guess now is as good a time as any to see how my new, impaired immune system is going to work.  And better now than in 2 weeks!  

Plain dark today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.