CrocusMan

By TonyG

It's Been a While

... since I featured a train in my journal!   

The daily running service begins in two weeks time on 23rd March but there is a weekend service this weekend and next on the Talyllyn.   Both trains were well loaded today, helped perhaps by the bright weather.  The caravan sites reopened at the start of the month and people are starting to come down for weekend breaks which also helps.  Next week there are three days when we are running a photo charter, on one of which I am guarding the train.  

Starting work at 1230 meant I had time to walk Meg beforehand and to finish some glazing at pottery.   Meg and I went out again after I got home, a wander to the seafront, cold and blustery.   A quiet night in again.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.