Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Off for adventure...

Went over to Galiano Island today to mail something and decided to try out the new remodeled, newly owned restaurant at the marina for a lunch treat. We sat on the deck and had a good angle to watch this family of four pack their 2 rental kayaks with lots of camping gear. It seemed to me they were getting pretty basic instructions from the rental guy (in yellow) for going off on this sort of adventure. (when they set off, we could tell they hadn't had much experience) I tried to sketch this scene from there too - it's so complicated with all those reflections, but I liked the busy photo from our viewpoint. I dropped my lens cover but fortunately the tide was low and H - my Sir Galahad -rescued it from the rocks... The lunch (salmon burger, soup or salad , and key lime tart and a good latte) was excellent! Finally something worth recommending! The marina itself is still for sale... the restaurant should help sell it. No rain yet today, but it feels like it might still happen.....flat water for a row this morning was welcome.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.