LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Bleak

That was our day in the sun yesterday. At some point between sunset last night and daybreak today someone flicked a switch and returned us to normal weather of rain and dreichness.

I had my crown fitting at my NHS dentist this morning in the far flung reaches to the west of the city. She may be a NHS dentist but her crowns are not, and so there was much shovelling of shekels over the counter before I was let go.

It is a bit of an excursion to get to the practice,  requiring the use of a bus and tram and I have to say the tram stop at Saughton  is not exactly picturesque and even less so in the rain. Bleak is the overriding adjective. 

It’s interesting to see how busy the trams now are at certain times. It was standing room only on my way home and nobody was giving up their seat however many sticks people had or how old they looked. I hasten to add I am not alluding to myself as one of the latter. I don’t have a stick and I would have stood if I hadn’t spied an empty seat, but I could see I lady with a stick further down the tram and no one gave up their seat for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.