Puddles

It was a city of puddles and potholes and uneven slabs today. The puddles were the extras on camera- the potholes and uneven slabs are always there and getting worse by the day. The pavements on Princes Street are now so bad that it would be safer to lift the slabs and just have earth paths like they do in third world countries.

I have been waylaid on my afternoon walk by looking through boxes of ‘stuff’ and discovering masses of art materials which have lain unused for about 8 years and seeing them again ignited a spark of latent creativity.

Someone said to me fairly recently that I was a person of enthusiasms . I felt she hit the nail on the head although it might be more accurate to describe me as being easily bored by my pastimes after a length of time. Fortunately not yet with Blipfoto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.