LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Wet

Just when you think the weather can’t get any worse, it does with a vengeance. Heavy rain overnight and from 9am until 1pm with a short bright break until 4pm when it started again. 


Unfortunately I had to make my way across the Meadows for a 9am chiropodist’s appointment and then back to meet up with a former neighbour for coffee at Söderberg. My trousers were very wet but I found my friend in situ with her shoes off trying to dry her socks.
It was good to try and forget the weather even as the puddles grew outside the windows. We were reluctant to leave the café and she had various shopping chores to do in the neighbourhood. Back home I reluctantly put the heating on, a small reward to compensate for the damp and dreichness outside and then poured myself what was left of the red wine from Sunday. I don’t even like red wine much but waste not want not and I am minded that HL would have been aghast at pouring it down the sink. No matter that I now have a red wine headache.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.