Leven Terrace and Daffodils

I had thought that I had coped well with losing the hour yesterday but I was wrong. Being up and out before 8am this morning to deliver a birthday card to a friend seemed a good idea when I first thought it up but was nothing of the sort in practice. A 6am wake up call did in fact still feel like the old 5am and it was the cold of night time too, -3°. Still, out walking felt better, especially with sun newly risen.

The sky has been a Mediterranean blue all day with not a cloud in sight. The students are out sitting and sunbathing on the Meadows despite the 6° feel and I notice that the big willow tree just over the boundary railings is about to burst into leaf. It’s always the first tree to do this, the others are holding out for warmer weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.