Eagle

Yes, now I know it's a heron but it's definitely practising its eagle pose - trust me, either that or the tree...both I find are very wobbly, comes from having a core made of jello I guess!
I took my ipad into an Apple store today to ask them for a new battery because this one is knackered (that's technological speak for doesn't hold enough power to satisfy my feeble requirements) and they wouldn't sell me one. They analysed it for me and I was informed that the battery life I have is what's expected, I'm clearly too greedy. Shall go back next week and complain about my iphone, see if they agree that its battery is also shot...maybe it's me, maybe I'm naturally draining...
In other news, I have started the search for a bikini, due to my wanton scoffing of unnecessary calories (cake, bread, chocolate...) and quaffing of too much prosecco last year's bikinis are a little snug, I'm not sure which is the more tortuous prospect, dieting to fit into old bikinis or shopping (&therefore trying on in shop changing rooms) for new ones, thank goodness for the internet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.