Hijacked

I had a variety of possible blips, moor hen & babies, river reflections, the church spire with a flock of birds circling* but I hadn't made up my mind. Then little miss bossy asked me to take photos for her new profile pic on WhatsApp, "and please use the sports setting mom".
This was one of the pics she rejected but that I thought amusing, she reminds me of the cuddly toys people stick in their cars, staring out through the glass!

* there was also the blip I didn't take because I thought it a little tasteless, very funny, but tasteless...German dogs can poo anywhere and everywhere, there's no fine, nor does the law require you to scoop the poop - so people don't. On the last stretch of the morning's walk I went past the old people's home and on the pavement in front was a pile of doggy do do, with a small, carefully written sign stuck in it with a cocktail stick, the sign read "Scheiß geparkt"**.
** which translates literally as "shit parked" - more usually found on the windscreen of a car that's blocking someone in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.