THE BLACKBERRY BUSHES BLOSSOM

on the slope of the path along the Weser. The Small tortoiseshell butterflies descend upon the flowers. A bit too high and too steep to climb for taking pictures.
I tried and did not yet succeed. A picture of the blossom it is for today.
In the morning I had the strange experience that out of the blue a dragonfly circled in our garden for a while and then flew off.
The same thing had happened last year also once.
I decided then and there that I wanted a small pond to keep her/hem there. And the strange thing was that I had visited the day before the garden with the pond over the bridge (the one I visited last Friday and sunday). So I joked as I remember very well that the dragonfly had followed me!!
Far fetched indeed.
But as today another dragonfly appeared I found the coincidence remarkable.
I like magic and mystery but believe it certainly not wholehearted.
Could the dragonfly smell me and follow me? And is she waiting till I finally have made a pond for her?
Not an easy thing to accomplish as the ground is full of rocks, which made the constructing of the hut not easy either.

My haiku:

On a sunny day
As it is today I want
To join the butterflies

And the proverb:

Eene goede gelegenheid vliegt met de ooievaars over zee.

Translation:

A great opportunity flies with the storks oversea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.