Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Hello You!

I saw my first-of-the-season chipping sparrows earlier this week but didn't get a chance to shoot them.  Today, however, I got some nice looks at a couple as they perched around the garden/studio.  I'll add this to my yardbirds2024 record for the year.

Had a nice long FT chat with my parents this morning.  The weather in Oregon has been conducive to lots of walking for them which is great on all fronts.  In fact, after we got off the call, they took off for a 3 mile walk.  

I pottered around outside today, pulling a few weeds but mostly just enjoying being out.  It clouded up and rained briefly but then the sun came back and it's been gorgeous.  And the entire time I was outside, I was being serenaded by the contingent of red-winged blackbirds who are regular visitors now that nesting season is starting.  Only the males visit; the females being consigned to nest building in the nearby marshy area.  Once the babies are flight-ready, the females will bring them in for suet and seeds.  

I think we will order a pizza tonight and watch a movie.  In the meantime, I have photos to edit!  I'm reliving each fabulous moment of my trip to SA.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.