fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Emergency Blossom

Mrsfb suggested we go to Batsford today as she thought there was some nice spring blossom there at the moment. Nah, we'll go tomorrow I said, it will be quieter. Ten minutes later I got an email saying it would be closed tomorrow from noon, high winds expected.

I then looked at the forecast and decided I ought to do the lawns today. I'm out of petrol though. Long story but I'd ordered a new cordless electric mower but got a letter a couple of days ago saying it was discontinued. I didn't want to bother buying more petrol so I ordered a syphon to get some out of the car. That arrived this afternoon but wouldn't work. There must be a filter or anti theft device on the CRV fuel tank. So I had to drive to the garage to get the usual 3 litres of mower petrol anyway.

The lawns got done, but I then realised I had no blip. So here is some cherry tree blossom that I blip every year round about now.  And every year we think it has died, and every year it carries on.

In other news we had a Skype with daughter#2. Her FIL asked her to ask me (as I am an English gentleman apparently) for a recommendation of where to buy a quality bowler hat. He wants to buy one for a friend, a musician, so he can dress like Sonny Boy Williamson. Any suggestions anyone?

In other other news I forced myself to drink another of my strange beers - Northern Monk Chocka chocolate and vanilla stout. No!

One year ago:
Our New Garden Friends

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.