CrocusMan

By TonyG

Departure Time

A quiet day in the Railway Shop but I kept busy entering new stock onto the system then pricing the stock and putting it out on display.   There was time to watch one of the trains depart, the lunchtime departure, while the sun was still shining.  I hope I will be forgive for sharing the extra collage which could be title 'Spot the Blipper'.    I think someone had a good day :-)

Meg had a walk before work, at lunchtime and after work.  I was treated to a very tasty meal a little later. A trip to pottery as it got dark to check the drying of my thrown pieces revealed that they had dried much faster on this warmer day, too much.  They needed turning, that is trimming back on the wheel and were really too dry and hard.  I was able to sort one out but the other, less well formed and with a very thick base, was irretrievable.  I'll just have to have another go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.