Hunting a rat...

I've been hunting rat today.

Working whole day in the garden, sitting quietly at the computer via remote access again. And suddently by my side stood my son and cried: "Look, a RAT!"

I did not see it. It came from our neighbour yard and run across our yard under the fence - and dissapeared. My son recogniced the animal, as we checked it from the internet. It was a rat obviously.

Where is my camera? Where is the rat? I found the camera, but not any sing of a rat.

After looking for half an hour around I gave up and left Nikon with 300mm objective to the garden table - beside the laptop.

And there was it.

Not a rat, but this small cute and silent flying creature: I assume it is a European pied flycatcher. Just left from the nest. He and his sister were practising flying and catching insects from the air.

Hunting the running animal will go on later.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.