Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

You again?

I couldn't resist having a go at the carpenter bees again today, several times, in fact.  I found some females out and about today but didn't get shots that I liked so I will likely try again tomorrow.  I also saw what I think was a mating attempt, but way to fast for me to catch.  I thought I'd show a different view of the male today, showing his rather lovely eyes which are distinctly greenish.

I have also been seeing quite a few of the Bibios fermatus (March flies) that I posted several days ago.  Today I found two mating which is an awkward affair.  One in extra for those interested.

We took my parents on a virtual tour of Bristol Glen, a multi-tiered facility near us and the place my MIL lived for the last years of her life.  It's a wonderful community and although convincing my parents to move across the country remains unlikely, they wanted to see it and I was thrilled to comply.  My contact there was game to do the tour so we FT'd my parents in and walked through the community.  Quite a few laughs along the way and I think my parents enjoyed it.  

Off to pick the boy up from day care in a few minutes.  And then dinner and a movie.  We had a great evening out last night with our friends - as always, lots of laughs and interesting conversation.

And for those who have been following Hilly's saga trying to get home to the UK, do check out her blip.  It really was an epic mess and I know she and her Hubs are so happy to finally be home!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.