KathyH58

By KathyH58

Waterfall

A sunny day, the wind was still cool, but in the sun it was nice.

I headed for the south shore today to check out some of the greenhouses where I spend a lot of money over the season. One of them had pansies on sale so I headed there first, it was also the furtherest away. That was where I spent the most money today. Next stop was a bakery and greenhouse. I bought some things at the bakery but nothing at the greenhouse today.

When I left there I decided to use Google maps to take me to my next stop. I knew there was a way to get there cross country without going into town and having to deal with a detour. Google maps first tried to tell me to go 5 km north. I'm not sure where it was going to take me, but I knew I needed to go south. After I turned, it recalibrated, and took me on the right roads.

Lunch was at Arby's, the only one left in Nova Scotia. Or I should say I stopped at Arby's and picked up lunch, then sat in the truck across from this waterfall to eat. I bought a new ND variable filter last weekend, so this was a good chance to play around with it. There is a 2 second exposure on this photo, the first time I have been able to get that long of exposure without having to underexpose when I am taking the photo. And even then it would have needed a lot of correction in Lightroom.

One quick stop in Mahone Bay at a bakery and the final stop was at another garden center, again I did not buy anything, just checked things out for future reference.

The forecast for the coming week - sunshine and blue skies and double digit high temperatures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.