D'aicí enfòra

By chaiselongue

Ready for the aerial view

All over the village work is going on to prepare for tomorrow's stage of the Tour de France, which will pass through along my 'one street'. Potholes in the road are being filled in, balloons are being blown up, a stage has been erected in the car park opposite the mairie, hanging baskets (horribly suburban, I think) have been hung on the new shelter under the plane tree, and Occitan flags decorate the four sides of the church tower, visible from the air (and by the TV cameras) and from around the village too. It's all very exciting! The caveau where my exhibition is will be open all through the day and I've made some extra posters to remind people of this.

The other day I started a forum thread suggesting that blips of the Tour should be tagged TourdeFrance2013. I think some other blippers will see it too while it's in the south, and maybe others further north too.

If you're looking for the rude gargoyle, it's round the other side of the tower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.